New Album NOTHING is out now! Join the Record Release Party on Nov 3 at Edelweiss Berlin!


Our new album NOTHING is out now! Check where you can buy the album with 14 amazing new songs.

Buy album here


Buy our 2013 album IN TEN CITY online – order it directly here on CD with a luxury full color 24 pages booklet, or buy it online at iTunes or Amazon.

Buy album here


Buy our 2014 remix album THE OTHERS online – as Special Edition with 8 bonus tracks at iTunes, Amazon or on many other platforms.

Buy album here


NEVERSLEEP is an electro-pop group from Berlin and Cape Town, producing urban electronica. Check our biography to learn more about us.

More information...


We get very positive and encouraging feedback from whenever we play and post our music. Check out the best statements that mean the most to us.

The voices


You want to stay informed about our upcoming releases and events? Check out our newsletter and let us ring the bell when anything important happens with Neversleep.

Get newsletter



Bringing the new NEVERSLEEP album NOTHING to life.


Killing Robots, hunted cockroaches, dust-eating dredges and endless zooms into dreamscapes: Neversleep music videos are full of surprises.


Promo videos for our 2013 album IN TEN CITY.



Live pictures from our IN TEN CITY record release party on November 21, 2013. Hell, that was a party!


Listen to some of our songs for free on Soundcloud.


During the last years, we have released a bunch of albums and singles. If you would like to support our music, you can direct purchase our releases at us – please get in touch with us via the contact form below and we will discuss all further details directly. You can also buy our releases on iTunes, Amazon and lots of other online stores around the world.

Neversleep Nothing


(Release: Nov 3, 2017)

01 Inside
02 Still White
03 Bone
04 Grass
05 Girl With A Lantern
06 The Bomb
07 Nothing I
08 Once More With
09 Alone
10 Two
11 This Song Was Made For Listening
12 Deincarnate
13 Nave (influx_time_crack_melt_offed)
14 Nothing II

Buy CD for 15,- € incl. shipping 
Buy on iTunes 
Buy at
Neversleep In Ten City


(Released in 2013)

01 Waken
02 In Ten City I
03 The End Of The World I
04 Cellar Door
05 L.U.C.K.Y U
06 As An Animal
07 Exquisite Pain Of The Lost
08 Phobophobia
09 One By One
10 Suddenly...
11 A Time For
12 The End Of The World II
13 Beyond Mediocrity
14 In Ten City II
15 Lost In Urbanity

Buy CD for 15,- € incl. shipping 
Buy on iTunes 
Buy at
Neversleep The Others


(Deluxe Edition / Released in 2014)

01 Lost In Urbanity: Freed
02 Cellar Door: Aerated
03 As An Animal: Untamed
04 In Ten City: Rebuilt
05 Waken: Aroused
06 Beyond Mediocrity: Eased
07 Lost In Urbanity: Unhoused
08 The End Of The World: Endended

... plus the full length album with instrumental versions of all songs

Buy on iTunes 
Buy at
Neversleep As An Animal


(Released in 2014)

01 As An Animal (Single Mix)
02 The Philosophical Cockroach (Spoken Mix)

Buy on iTunes 
Buy at


NEVERSLEEP is an electro-pop group from Berlin and Cape Town, with Dirk Pogrzeba (Production, Sound-Programming, Vocals, Bass), Elly Schmidt (Vocals) and Niels Bouman (Vocals, FX-Programming, Video Editing). Neversleep performs urban electronic pop with a digital sound design made to dive into: rich sounds, smooth grooves, an analogue touch with field-recorded samples, combined with inspring vocals, catchy melodies and subtle lyrics.


Vocals | Production | Sound Design





      Vocals | Guitars | Video FX



        Even in our deepest sleep, when mind and soul are disembodied, the brain, our organic perpetual machine, operates on and on, continuously, circulating blood through our cells, contracting muscles, transmitting waves from the outside, and producing endless streams of images and thoughts. At night, even in the furthest realms of our dreams, in the darkest abysses, and most enshrined chasms of our nightmares and lucid dreams, our brain is always wide awake, telling vivid stories, of hopes and fears, of life and death, of love and hate, of desire and loathing, of beauty and horror.

        Sleeping is continuous consciousness, is turning away from the profane impressions of urban daily life, is re-awakening. Sleeping is opening our mind, to what we really are. To our innermost expanse, our core. The brain never sleeps. The mind never sleeps.

        We. Never. Sleep.


        • Berlin – the city that is quite close to neversleeping


        NEVERSLEEP is being awake while sleeping, is feeling alive in the dark, is being aware of _the permanent presence of the mind while we live.


        NEVERSLEEP is intensity, movement, momentum, speed and velocity, intense colours, visually striking, high contrasts, dark black.

        URBAN LIFE

        NEVERSLEEP is urban life, pulsating cities at night, the urban layer beneath everyday life, the darkness and the magic in urban surroundings.


        Some feedback from whenever and whereever we get in touch with people that are moved by our music.

        That's a good song. [via Twitter re/ The End Of The World II]


        Major Lazer
        Hey, thought your tracks were very good may friend. You have a really 80s synthesised sounds, it reminds me of kraftwerk. Good use of vocal production too, compressor etc. your vocalist, is that you? It be good my friend. Love As An Animal and the use of the lower pitch sub vocal, thats cool!! [via Soundcloud]


        Ulysses Crew Breaks
        Hey, just discovered your music and really like it. Do you do remixes? [via Soundcloud]


        Rescue A Family


        If you'd like to buy our albums, please get in touch with us via the contact form and we will discuss all further details directly.

        If you want to subscribe to our newsletter, please send us your name and e-mail.


        Dirk Pogrzeba
        Wichertstraße 13
        D-10439 Berlin / Germany

        (c) 2017 neversleep music

        This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. In case of activation of the IP anonymization, Google will truncate/anonymize the last octet of the IP address for Member States of the European Union as well as for other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases, the full IP address is sent to and shortened by Google servers in the USA. On behalf of the website provider Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage to the website provider.

        Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. However, please note that if you do this, you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. Furthermore you can prevent Google’s collection and use of data (cookies and IP address) by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under You can refuse the use of Google Analytics by clicking on the following link. An opt-out cookie will be set on the computer, which prevents the future collection of your data when visiting this website: Disable Google Analytics. Further information concerning the terms and conditions of use and data privacy can be found at or at Please note that on this website, Google Analytics code is supplemented by “gat._anonymizeIp();” to ensure an anonymized collection of IP addresses (so called IP-masking).